News & Press: Client News

WNS 2015 Annual Conference in Review

Wednesday, October 28, 2015  
Share |

2015 brought yet another successful annual conference for the Wisconsin Neurological Society!  We had 46 neurological physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and residents in attendance.  A total of 15 exhibitors came to support the organization and display their technological advances in the field of neurology.  Seven speakers presented on a vast array of neurological topics.

Our congratulations to Jacob A. Thayer, this year's recipient of the Bennett Hiner Award for his abstract, Comparison of Peripheral Nerve Axonal Area Differences in Central and Peripheral Zones of Injured and Repaired Nerves.  His study investigated a newly recognized histological difference between peripheral zones and central zones within regenerating nerve trunks.

Each year the Francis M. Forster Award is presented during the Wisconsin Neurological Society Annual Meeting. Residents and fellows submit their abstracts to their Residency Program Director and a maximum of two abstracts are then selected from each institution (MCW and UW) for presentation at the meeting.  We'd like to congratulate Drs. Aditya Vuppala, Jigar Mankad, Ajit Indavarapu and this year's winner Dr. Jamie Elliott for their outstanding work in the field of neurology.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal